Awards Committee Report to the 2022 AGM

Awards committee membership

Matthew Schofield (Convenor) Matthew Parry (ex officio NZSA President) Jennifer Brown Harold Henderson

2022 NZSA Awards

A call for nominations for the Campbell, Jean Thompson, Littlejohn, and Worsley Awards was sent out to members earlier this year. Winners for all four awards will be announced at the UnConference dinner.

Student Travel Awards

Support was given to seven students to attend the UnConference totalling \$3500. There were five students supported from Otago, one from Massey and one from Waikato.

Thanks to the Awards Committee

The Convenor thanks the Awards Committee members for their work in 2022.

Changes to the Committee

As will be noted later, I am stepping down as the Convenor of the Awards Committee.

Matthew Schofield 01 November 2022