The NZSA Awards Committee is accepting nominations for the Association’s awards for 2022.  The list of awards is:

Campbell Award: This award recognises an individual’s sustained contribution to the promotion and development of statistics.

Jean Thompson Award: This award recognizes excellence in the application of statistics in New Zealand industry.

Littlejohn Research Award: This award recognizes excellence in research, based on publications during the five calendar years preceding the date of the award.

Worsley Early Career Research Award: This award recognizes outstanding recent published research from a New Zealand statistician in the early stages of their career.

Regulations, including details of the nomination requirements can be found on the webpages linked above.  Lists of previous winners can also be found from these links. Nominations should be sent to Matthew Schofield, Convenor of the NZSA Awards Committee, by email.  The closing date for nominations in 2022 is Friday 30 September.