The NZSA Awards Committee is now accepting nominations for the Association’s awards for 2023.  The list of awards is:

Campbell Award, recognising sustained contribution to the promotion and development of statistics.

Jean Thompson Award, recognising excellence in the application of statistics in New Zealand industry.

Littlejohn Research Award, recognising excellence in research, based on publications during the five calendar years preceding the date of the award.

Worsley Early Career Research Award, recognising outstanding recent published research from a New Zealand statistician in the early stages of their career.

Regulations, including details of the nomination requirements, can be found on the webpages linked above. Nominations (or queries regarding these awards) should be sent to Vanessa Cave, Convenor of the NZSA Awards Committee, by email.  The closing date for 2023 nominations is Sunday 15 October.